March 10, 2006

Best Honky Tonk in Texas

Posted in Finding Lyle at 5:38 pm by Brooke

Not that I have been to any other honky tonk, but it’d take a helluva lot to beat the Broken Spoke. Last night we kicked up our heels (and I even borrowed some cowboy boots so I could go all the way) to the tunes of Chapparal and had a blast.

$4.50 pitchers of lonestar beer gave us all a little more courage and we danced till the stroke of midnight. I don’t think the folks at the Spoke knew what hit them: 23 random twenty-somethinger law students (ok, not all law students) attempting to dance to sweet child o’mine in two-step. Awesome.

Robert even ordered a frito pie, after his chicken-fried steak, to top it all off…

Followed by some darts and foosball at the Showdown Saloon, it turned into one of the best nights I’ve had in Texas – or maybe ever.

It’s just all about dancing – whenever dancing is involved, you know you’re in for a good time.

This is why I moved to Texas!

Leave a comment